Tea Cup Tuesday – Royal Commemoratives 1897

A really delicate commemorative set produced for the Jubilee of Queen Victoria in 1897. There are sadly no marking to determine the maker. I like the picture of Queen Victoria on the cup, which I think shows how remarkable she was for the times.

I can not recall where we purchased this, but I suspect that this was another find at Honiton.

Submitted as part of Tea Cups Tuesday hosted by Artful Affirmations

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tea Cup Tuesday – Royal Commemoratives 1897

  1. Snap says:

    I have a dear friend who collects English Commemoratives so when I see a post like yours, I always think of her and that is a good thing! Wonderful blue on this cup.

    Like

  2. Anglers Rest says:

    Snap, what a lovely comment. Glad my post reminded you of your friends and happy thoughts.

    Like

  3. Terri says:

    Beautiful and such a lovely shade of blue as well. I love these types of cups. I have two sets myself, but they are not near as old as yours is. Thank you so much for sharing your cup!
    hugs,
    Terri

    Like

  4. Hi: That cup is beautiful. I love the blue. I think these types of cups are the most interesting and the most collectible. Thank you for sharing it with us. Blessings, Martha

    Like

Leave a Reply

