Weekend Cooking – Potato, Chicken & Bacon Bake

 
I have missed the last few weeks of Weekend Cooking due to holidays – you can read about the Jersey experiences. We visited some great restaurants and enjoyed some really good food.
Back home and almost back to normal, after a lovely break. I pondered on last nights dinner; and decided on a dish I usually do with pasta, but using potatoes instead.
I cut some salad potatoes into small chunks and placed then, what I know as a fry pan. No oil involved though! when all the potatoes were in, I added skinless chicken breast, cut into small pieces then mushroom and bacon.
When the potato was almost cooked. I tipped the lot into an oven proof dish and mixed in a cheese sauce, sprinkled on some grated cheese and pepper.
Then popped it in the oven for about 15 minutes. My oven had been on since I started cutting the potatoes so was preheated!
While we were eating I asked Stuart if he preferred this with pasta and the response was is there any more? So I guess this was a hit!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Cooking – Potato, Chicken & Bacon Bake

  1. Beth F says:

    Sounds like a great weekday meal — easy and tasty. Don't you love it when they ask for seconds?

    Like

  2. Anglers Rest says:

    Absolutely!, it means that I can make double at some point and then give it to Stuart for lunch or his meal for when he works nights!

    Like

  3. Nan says:

    Always great when people like what you've cooked!

    Like

Leave a Reply

