Weekend Cooking – Victory in Europe July 1945

Amongst my Grandmother’s belongs was this little cookbook in making cakes and icing. I don’t know if she ever used the recipes or if she had numbers 1-65.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekend Cooking – Victory in Europe July 1945

  1. Margot says:

    I love the old cookbooks from the 1930s and 1940s. I hope you'll share a recipe or two.

    Like

  2. Faith says:

    I'd love to have an old cookbook like this! What makes it priceless is that it belonged your grandmother!! Neat!

    Like

  3. caite says:

    nice English fruitcakes..almond paste layer and all. love it!

    Like

  4. Beth F says:

    Awesome find. I love that so many of the titles make reference to the war. Yes, do share a recipe or two.

    Like

  5. TheBookGirl says:

    How lovely to find something that your grandmother obviously used and kept…I too would be curious to see a recipe or two.

    Like

  6. Joy says:

    Neat. I like the measurement in 'dessertspoonsful.' That would be interesting to try to reinterpret today.
    http://www.joyweesemoll.com/

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    Those would be interesting recipes to try. I was surprised to see the soya flour in the almond paste.

    Like

Leave a Reply

