Blogging A-Z – April Challenge – W is for …..

W is for ……Wedding!
This post should have been written on Wednesday, but I delayed it to tie in with the obvious Royal Wedding, the Marriage of Prince William to Catherine Middleton. I watched the events on the television following the reports via Sky News. 
The pomp and ceremony really did make me proud of my heritage and, like many other former brides turned back the mental clock to my own wedding and chaos, planning and nerves that I experienced. Rather than post a photo of the happy Royal couple or one of us, I thought I would post this gift which we received and still hanging in my lounge.
A beautiful cross stitch given to us as a wedding present by my
friend Wendy in July 1994.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging A-Z – April Challenge – W is for …..

  1. Here's to making it this far, congratulations! I have an award for you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

