Sunday Salon – March and into April….

I have not posted a Sunday Salon post for a few weeks – due to being in the middle of several tasks, which seem to have taken a lot of energy and time.

In the last few weeks I came across a fabulous post about Quilt coverings for cars; yes you are reading right. Have a look HERE.

I battled to get through Home, a personal life by Bill Bryson. I say battled not because I disliked the book, on the contrary, but because the library book had been reserved by another reader and I could not renew! Finish it I did and the review is on its way, and I purchased my own copy as I enjoyed it so much! I might even re-read as I hate reading against the clock.

I also received a e-book as part of the Library Thing Early Bird Reviewer Scheme and that review is also to follow. I have also received an email from an author to review her book and then on the tail of that one an ebook arrived from another author.

I submitted a rather small post to the Carnival of Genealogy 104 which was about cars. I have also been approached to have my blog used in a genealogy presentation, which is really flattering.

In between reviewing and writing I have read and reviewed South Riding by Winifred Holtby and a couple of library books by Kathleen Morgan. Both were Christian fiction which I would not normally read, but they caught my eye in the library and came home with me! Those reviews are HERE and HERE

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Salon – March and into April….

  1. LBC says:

    Home looks like a really good book. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it, and got it returned in time.

    Check out my Sunday Salon post here.

    Like

  2. Kathmeista says:

    Urgh, reading against the clock. A pet hate of mine. Glad you enjoyed it though, looking forward to the review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

